July 2020 Minutes

Minutes of the Swift Current Branch Library Board

July 15, 2020 @ 7:00 pm (via Zoom & at Library)

In Attendance: Courtney Stewart, Tanya Selk,  Bruce Deg, Andrea McCrimmon, Ann Stewardson,  Rhonda Forster, Peggy Drinkle, Katherine Bristow, Larry Kielo, Colleen Penner, Kim Shepherd, Sharon Uteck, Bruce Deg


1.     Meeting was called to order at 7:02 p.m. by Chair Courtney Stewart

2.     Motion to approve the agenda as circulated

                                                                                Motion:   Bruce Deg

                                                                                Second:   Larry Kielo


3.    Motion to approve the minutes of the June 2020 meeting as circulated

Motion:  Ann Stewardson

                                                                             Second:  Bruce Deg


4.    Correspondence:

        – Email dated March 2, 2020 to Board Chair from Jim Jones – GM of Community Services regarding the library being part of the proposed integrated facility

5.    Old Business:

        a.   R.C. Dahl Centre roof

                -repairs have not happened yet

        b.   Fundraising

                -no report

6.   New Business

        a.   Library Reopening Plan

                Motion to approve the Swift Current Library reopening plan as presented with opening hours to

                be option “3”

                                                                                Motion:   Peggy Drinkle

                                                                                Second:   Ann Stewardson


        b.   Set future meeting dates:

  • August 5, 2020
  • September 2, 2020
  • October 7, 2020
  • November 4, 2020
  • December 2

7.   Reports:

       a. Regional Board Report  

                -oral report by Sharon Uteck/Ann Stewardson

       b. City Report 

               -oral report by Bruce Deg

       c.   Branch Manager Report

-report by Andrea McCrimmon

-report attached

Motion to accept reports as presented

                      Motion:  Tanya Selk

                       Seconded:  Sharon Uteck


      d. Bank Statements:

                Motion to accept May Bank Statement as presented

                        Motion:  Tanya Selk

                       Seconded:  Larry  Kielo


                Motion to accept June Bank Statement as presented

                        Motion:  Peggy Drinkle

                       Seconded:  Rhonda Forster


8.  Next Meeting:

      Wed.  August 5,   2020 @ 7pm

9.  Meeting Adjourned at 7:51 p.m.

                                                                                Motion:   Bruce Deg

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *